CHRC Board of Commissioners


The Columbia Housing and Redevelopment Board of Commissioners meets the fourth Thursday of each month at 4:30 p.m. The location of the meetings is 101 Penny Avenue in Columbia, Tennessee. The date, time, and location of the meeting may change at the discretion of the board. In the event of a meeting change, a notice will be posted at the main office or on this website.

Board Members

Jane Eve Rayburn
Jane Eve Rayburn, Chairperson

Ms. Rayburn has served on the board for 16 years. She has a Bachelor of Science and Master’s degree from Middle Tennessee State University. She was employed as a librarian/media specialist for the Maury County Board of Education for 27 years and is now retired.  

Thomas Sneed
Thomas Sneed, Vice Chairperson

This is Mr. Sneed’s first year on the board.  He is employed with Caledonian Financial. Mr. Sneed attended Auburn University, where he received his Bachelor of Science in biomedical sciences; and Middle Tennessee State University, where he earned his MBA.

JaDonna Secrest
JaDonna Secrest, Commissioner

Ms. Secrest has served on the board for eight years. She is currently a stay-at-home-mom and is a part-time employee at Riverside Elementary School. She received her education at Columbia Central High School, Columbia State Community College, and Nave Cosmetology Academy.

Jeffrey Lowrey, Commissioner
Trent Ogilvie
Trent Ogilvie, CHRC Executive Director/CEO

Mr. Ogilvie has served in his current role since 2004, after having served on the Columbia Housing Authority Board of Commissioners for five years. He is known nationally for his leadership in organizational management, redevelopment initiatives and effective community relations. Mr. Ogilvie received an Associate of Applied Science degree in mass communications and computer science from Columbia State Community College in 2000, a Bachelor of Science degree in management and human relations from Trevecca Nazarene University in 2004, and an Executive MBA degree from Bethel University in 2011.

Willie J. Jones, Jr. , Commissioner

Willie Jones, Jr. Since his transition to Maury County, he has worked tirelessly to help the children/youth of this county. He has worked with several organizations that contribute greatly to youth, scholarships, and needs programs including Adopt-a-School K-12, the Maury County Task Force dealing with high school youth and the Areas 6 Special Olympics. He also enjoys coaching youth, youth soccer and Babe Ruth Baseball. As an active member of Knights of Columbus Council 7447 and F. Randolph Howell Assembly 2163, he has worked in many fundraising activities to help provide scholarships to Columbia State Community College. He has worked many hours with the Tootsie Roll Project that helps to provide funds to King Daughter’s School, Impact Center, Maury Magic Riders and Special Olympics. His service and volunteer hours have been recognized byseveral awards including the Knights of Columbus as Tennessee’s Family ofthe Year, Areas Six Special Olympic as Volunteer of the Year and Paul Harris Fellowship by the Columbia Noon Rotary Club. Also, he serves well by raising funds for such special programs like the Horace O. Porter scholarship, and during Christmas for senior Citizens of Maury County.